Fear – Free verse

Embrace the tremor in your hands

The deep dark pit of doubt-

It turns your stomach into jelly

The warmth rushing to your chest

Ache waiting at your dry throat

Breath escaping, you fight to inhale

Fear: let yourself feel it in all its entirety

This moment won’t come back again.
p {
margin-bottom: 0.1em;

Dear Readers,

Today, I’ve just gone with a simple 8-line free verse poem. Feels good to be unconstrained at times. 

I want to share with you all the news that this humble blog of mine has received its 100th like today! I thank each of you that have taken the time to read my poems, I will also return the favour, I promise!

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

