Chemistry

My burrow welcomes me this morning

Meticulously clean, reflecting light

This acrid smell may make others gag

But my comfort here has no limit in sight.

p {

margin-bottom: 0.1em; }

I prod about till my eyes converge to it

The poultice, my trustworthy fix

It shoots through my veins

Soothing the knots and tendons

That familiar nettle makes me tremble

I pause for a moment to reel in it

It intenerates me and makes me ply

The generosity of my favourite toxin.

p {

margin-bottom: 0.1em; }

I set about assorting, organizing

Peroxide, sulphide, oxide, nitride-

Alphabetical, colour coded, decoded

You’d mistake me for a lowly lab rat

But I’m the Messiah of chemical delights.

p {

margin-bottom: 0.1em; }

Dear Readers,

This has been a response to Mind Love Misery’s Mengarie’s Wordle #66. The words which were assigned to this word prompt Β and the rules were as follows:

1. Converge

2. Prod

3. Burrow

4. Messiah

5. Tendon

6. Gag

7. Poultice

8. Limit

9. Intenerate (to make soft or tender; soften)

10. Peroxide

11. Generosity

12. Nettle

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

6 thoughts on “Chemistry

Leave a Reply

