Funny bones – ZaniLa rhyme

Funny bones go snap, crackle and pop

They never tell me the joke

I just don’t get it.. what’s going on?

Like being damn rich, but dead-beat broke.

p { margin-bottom: 0.21em; }

A magician playing horrid tricks,

My body’s game has no rules

What’s going on.. I just don’t get it!

Control is a mirage, we’re fate’s fools.

p {

margin-bottom: 1em; }

Dear readers,

Again a simple poem to the eye, but one with some rules to follow! This style of poetry is known as the ZaniLa style, developed by Laura Lamarca

It follows an abcb style rhyme scheme with syllable count of 9-7-9-9. The third line, as you may have noticed, is repeated in the coming stanzas, but with the two parts of the line swapped each time.

An interesting, modern and musical style of poetry indeed 🙂 

Also, I’m sorry for the dark turn my poetry has taken of late.. hoping to snap out of it in due course of time. Creative pieces make you so vulnerable, its hard for me to write without reflecting my emotions. Need to learn to rein that in 🙂

Have a great weekend, everybody 🙂

Leave a Reply

