Completely

Your lips pulverise me into frenzied smithereens

An implosion within my delinquent brain

Vibrations reach the deprived aching ganglia,

I just can’t stand to have you this near.

p {

margin-bottom: 0.1em; }

Your body’s bewitching geometry, entices me so completely

Rough hands on the inverted brackets of my hips

Long fingers so irresistibly creepy,

Extending to every little mole I never knew I had,

Fight like I’m drowning for each laboured breath.

p {

margin-bottom: 0.1em; }

This streetwise girl has gone from rags to riches,

Charnel to Eden in a few hushed whispers

…Oh please stop.

(But please don’t)

p {

margin-bottom: 1em; }

Dear Readers,

This has been a response to Wordle #71 MindLoveMisery’sMenagerie’s word prompt.

The words to be used and the rules were as follows:

1. Streetwise

2. Ganglion (a mass of nerve tissue existing outside the central nervoussystem, Pathology: a cyst or enlargement in connection with the sheath of tendon,usually at the wrist. a center of intellectual or industrial force, activity, etc.)

3. Rags

4. Bracket

5. Implosive

6. Creepy

7. Delinquent

8. Geometric

9. Cheap

10. Near

11. Charnel (a repository for dead bodies)

12. Extend

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Thank you Mind Love Misery’s Menagerie for the wonderful and challenging prompt. Hope you all enjoyed it! See you back here again tomorrow 🙂

4 thoughts on “Completely

  1. I have been following that site too, but saw that prompt and chickened out! That was quite challenging and I thought you did a masterful job.

    For specifics, I love love love the first line, “Your lips pulverise me into frenzied smithereens.” It’s hard to even follow that up! I also liked, “Your body’s bewitching geometry…” for the alliteration and syllable count. Very pleasing.

    I wasn’t crazy about the last line of the first stanza or the last two lines of the poem, but it hardly matters, considering the rest. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you linley for the elaborate feedback.. really happy that you took the time to do that! Some of the prompts are definitely challenging, I can’t say I can attempt all. Looking forward to reading more of your work as well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

