Monday Afternoon – Lento

Afternoon washes over my glazed eyes

Croons sweet somethings in a soothing hush

Soon, with my conscious state I dissolve all ties

Tune out the white noise of a Monday rush

p {

 margin-bottom: 0.1em; }

Breathing steady, I enter the land of my dreams

Feeling dizzy, hazy thoughts they take me

Fleeting memories that burst at the seams

Falling into this maze; I am light, I am free

p {

 margin-bottom: 0.1em; }

Dear Readers,

This is a Lento style poem created by Lencio Dominic Rodrigues. 

1. It consists of 2 quatrains

2. Rhyme scheme of abcb   defe

3. All the first words of each verse should rhyme

12 thoughts on “Monday Afternoon – Lento

Leave a Reply

