Make me feel alive

Alluring drops of amber elixir

Trickle down the side of the glass

My body the embers of a bonfire

Shooting fireflies that turn into stars

Oh I’ll wallow

I’ll wallow if I damn well want

Bathe in sarcasm, snark and cynicism

Being circumspect got me this far

You tenacious little bastard

Still with that iron grip over my heart

A glimpse of you makes me quiver

Mark my words, betrayer, not long will it last.

Clawing myself out of emotional rubble

This liminal space between love and hate

Your ghost still haunts my dark mind

Was I a mere supplicant to satiate you?

A great bulge in your jealous pride?

I close my eyes and scream inside

I’ve had enough, enough for the night.

Cheers, dear bottle of red wine

Euthanise me

…Make me feel alive.

Dear Readers,

This has been a response to a word prompt : Wordle #72 by Mind Love Misery’s Menagerie.

Rules were as follows:

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem (this is a tough one!)

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

1. Bastard

2. Glimpse

3. Rubble

4. Trickle

5. Bonfires

6. Wallow

7. Supplicant (a petitioner, a beggar, a pupil)

8. Tenacious (holding fast)

9. Pique (to affect with sharp irritation and resentment, especially by some wound topride)

10. Bulge

11. Circumspect (cautious, prudent)

12. Liminal (relating to a transitional or initial stage of a process, occupying a position at, or on both sides of, a boundary or threshold.)

This was a tough one.. well played, Mind Love Misery’s Menagerie! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Make me feel alive

    1. Hey Valida, thank you! I wasn’t aware you can see the p{margin code! Do you see it when you view the site normally or only when you highlight the text?
      I use it to create spaces between margins/verses

      Like

      1. I see it when I read the posts each time from the Reader. I don’t consciously do any highlighting on it. I didn’t know what it meant, and thought I should let you know that it’s kind of distracting–unless it has some meaning to the reader, of course.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

