Jasmine

jasmine

Pure white morning jasmine

Some tucked inside buds

Others wide awake to the sun

Nestled among sap green leaves

That sweet fragrance of homecoming

Enticing, inviting, nostalgic essence

Dried leaves crunch underfoot

As I move around the shrub to collect

Tender to touch, easily plucked

Strung around by lithe stalks:

A flower necklace for my hair.

Butterflies hover by, longing for a taste.

Dear Readers,

This the second last day of the OctPoWriMo Poetry Challenge 2015. The prompt today was to write a poem outlining the five senses:  sight, feel, smell, sound, and taste.

Thank you for reading.

Till tomorrow,

2PP

Image courtesy: https://raxacollective.wordpress.com/2012/05/29/jasmine-flower/

13 thoughts on “Jasmine

      1. I have no idea! I think this was meant for another of your posts, but not sure. I also think I meant to say but I love it, or your writing, which I do, but I don’t think I meant to say I love you. Crazy. Sorry for the confusion.
        Keep up the good writing!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

